Bemidji Area Ministry Resources

 

BAMM (Bemidji Area Men’s Ministry)           – contact Phil Ehlke (444-1071)

Beltrami County Jail Ministry                                         – contact Char Petroski (New Beginnings)

Bemidji Area Youth Ministry Network           – contact Albin Sterneman (pastoralbin@efcbemidji.org)

Celebrate Recovery                                             – contact Crossroads Church (444-8205), Mt. Zion Church

(751-8000), or Randy McKain (randymckain@oakhills.edu)

Chi Alpha                                                                – contact Phil Thooft (www.bemidjichialpha.com)

Christian Women’s Club                                     – contact Pam Magawa (pammagawa@gmail.com)

Churches United                                                   – contact Wanda Yoemans (218-444-1380)

Community Women’s Bible Study (at EFC)   – contact LaMae Ritchie (218-766-8876)

Compass at the Covenant (young adults)      – (www.bemidjicovenant.com/young-adults)

Conquer Series/Marital Purity                          – contact Mike Rasch (556-5499) or Ron B. (556-8972)

FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)           – contact Chelsea DeVille (cdeville@bemidjistate.edu)

Full Gospel Business Men’s Fellowship          – contact Dave Larson (dave.larson@ci.bemidji.mn.us)

The Gideons International                                 – contact John Shindelar (218-444-8566)

Grief Share                                                             – contact Jenny Hodgson (jennyhodgson@oakhills.edu)

Hands of Action International                           – contact Jenn Anderson (www.handsofactioninternational.org)

Heartland Christian Academy                           – contact John Ness (john.ness@heartlandbemidji.org)

Intervarsity – Northern MN                              – contact Jacob Fisher (218-766-7007)

March for Jesus                                                    – contact Adam Charon (acharon@paulbunyan.net)

Marriage for Life seminars                                – contact Robin Hewitt (marriageforlifeseminar@gmail.com)

Mental Health USA                                              – contact Valerie Saviano (info@mentalhealthusa.org)

MCMA (MN Church Ministries Assoc.)           – contact Tim Johnson (TimJohnson@mcmaonline.org)

MN Prayer Network (Pray Bemidji)                – contact Eric Rantala (?)

MOPS (Mothers of Pre-Schoolers)                   – contact 1st Assembly (bemidjimops@gmail.com)

National Day of Prayer                                       – contact Dave Larson (dave.larson@ci.bemidji.mn.us)

Net of the North                                                   – contact Rick Weinert (rickweinert@oakhills.edu)

Next Step – Bible classes                                     – contact Rick Weinert (rickweinert@oakhills.edu)

Northwoods Christian Women                         – contact (www.ncwretreat.weebly.com)

Northwoods Pregnancy Care Center              – contact Gretchen Thompson (director@northwoodspregnancy.com)

Oak Hills Fellowship/Christian College           – contact Jim Hodgson or Rick Weinert (751-8670)

Psalm FM Radio (I-Falls)                                     – contact Bruce Christopherson (218-285-7398)

QFM Radio                                                             – contact Phil Ehlke (444-1071)

Restore House                                                       – contact Mary Greer (www.restorehouse.org)

Ruby’s Pantry (Bemidji)                                     – contact Gary Brooks (612-245-7655)

Salvation Army                                                      – contact Gene Campbell (218-556-8048)

Timber Bay Ministries                                         – contact Paul Bishop (paulbishop@timberbay.org) or Steve Hanson (hanson@timberbay.org)

Time to Revive MN                                              – contact Josh Edwards (jedwards@timetorevive.com)

Trailside Ministries                                              – contact Ken Downey (trailmin@paulbunyan.net)

Without Reservation                                           – contact Kent Fraser (kent@withoutreservation.com)

Bemidji Area Social Service Resources

 

Bemidji Community Food Shelf                        – contact Mary Mitchell or Debbie Johnson (444-6580)

Bemidji Rotary Club                                             – contact Brian Larson, President (brian@amitygraphics.com)

Boys & Girls Club                                                  – contact Andrea Kent (www.bgcbemidji.org)

Church Security Training                                    – contact Kelly Johnson (www.hardtargetinc.com)

Community Table                                                 – contact Patti Horazuk (444-7909)

Community Resource Connections                 – contact Ruth Sherman (218-333-6838)

Evergreen Youth & Family Services                 – contact Gary Russell (www.evergreenyfs.org)

Evergreen Suicide Prevention                           – contact Kelly Brevig (218-441-4565)

HAASTE (sex trafficking)                                     – contact Gabrielle C. (g.congrave@supportwithinreach.org)

Hope House                                                           – contact Robin Wold (218-444-6748)

Meals on Wheels                                                  – contact Sandi (218-444-3987)

MN Dept. of Health: Suicide Prevention        – contact Stephanie Downey (218-209-7025)

North Homes Children/Family Services         – contact Chad Rebischke (218-910-8830)

Northwoods Caregivers                                      – contact Serenity Walker (info@northwoodscaregivers.org)

Park Place                                                               – contact Brittany (444-8717)

Support within Reach (sexual assault)           – contact Ashli Lyseng (444-9524)

Village of Hope                                                      – contact Sandy Hennum (751-0722)